Herman Cain – Perhaps his time has come – Go Herminator!


Herman Cain

Image via Wikipedia

Who will be the Republican candidate for 2012?

Perhaps this is the year for Herman Cain to be elected president of the USA! I have watched and listened to Mr. Cain for several years now and I have to say that I have heard nothing that would keep me from voting for him.

He has not held public office. Still, he is more qualified than Barack Obama was and would make a better president. His lack of holding office will, however, cost him votes, and that, along with my love for Mike Huckabee has kept me from being totally gung-ho. But now, with Huckabee out of the race, Cain just may be getting my vote.

As he says, “Let’s get real” and when we do we see that Herman Cain is very smart, he has excellent character, he has wisdom, and he has likability. These are all winning characteristics. Many will hold the fact that he did not get into politics sooner against him, while I think it speaks well of him. We have too many career politicians in Washington. A president of character and integrity who succeeded in the deep south in the sixties (while being in a minority group that had to work twice as hard for that success) would be very refreshing.

I will vote for Cain over Sarah Palin, but I will hold off on deciding for sure about a couple of other candidates until closer to the primary. As of now, Cain is my favorite.

About jlue

I am a grandmother of seven and I like to garden, read, study the Bible, and spend time with family. I am not very politically active, but very interested in who is elected to lead our country.
This entry was posted in Conservatism, Constitutional Rights, Election 2012, Herman Cain and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Herman Cain – Perhaps his time has come – Go Herminator!

  1. Pingback: News Media Source And Urban Search Engine. Not Just A Hip Hop Site » This Man Said I Will Beat Obama A$$

Comments are closed.