Those Who Are For Us Are More Than Those Against Us


img_1383

Sometimes it is difficult to remain positive and upbeat when watching and listening to new’s broadcast. Do you ever feel defeated? Do you ever feel as if the enemy has you surrounded and there is nowhere to turn? When I feel this way, it helps me to turn to the book of 2 Kings and remember the story of Elisha the prophet and his servant when this prophet of God was surrounded by enemy forces and his young servant felt hopeless.

Therefore he sent horses and chariots and a great army there and they came by night and surrounded the city.And when the servant of the man of God arose early and went out, there was an army surrounding the city with horses and chariots. And his servant said to him “Alas my master! What shall we do? So he answered “Do not fear, for those who are with us are more than those who are with them.”And Elisha prayed and said “LORD I pray open his eyes that he may see.” Then the LORD opened the eyes of the young man and he saw. And behold the mountain was full of horses and chariots of fire all around Elisha. 2 Kings 6:14-17 

Today we must remember that this battle is not ours, but it belongs to the Lord and the mountain is full of his warriors who are there to fight for us.  

Truly the battle that we fight is of a spiritual nature and is going to be won as we remain on our knees.  

Pray that God will have mercy on us and on this nation.

Pray that we will live in obedience to His word.

Pray that God will save America.

 

About jlue

I am a grandmother of seven and I like to garden, read, study the Bible, and spend time with family. I am not very politically active, but very interested in who is elected to lead our country.
This entry was posted in Christianity, Freedom, Pray for the USA and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Those Who Are For Us Are More Than Those Against Us

  1. lugard sadoh says:

    Three things come to my mind as i look at this statement;
    1. It is a statement of recognition based on revelation.
    2. It is a statement of assurance based on association
    3. It is a statement of possibility based on the prophetic.
    Thank you and may God save America, Israel and Nigeria my home country.

    Liked by 1 person

    • jlue says:

      Thank you for stopping by. I like your comment and I will add Nigeria to my prayer list. I have prayed for Nigeria, but not consistently. I will pray more consistently.

      Like

Comments are closed.