November 20, 2010


Word for Today

Behold, children are a heritage from the LORD, the fruit of the womb is a reward. Psalms 127:3

Thus says the LORD, your Redeemer, and He who formed you from the womb: “I am the LORD, who makes all things, who stretches out the heavens all alone, who spreads abroad the earth by Myself…” Isaiah 44:24

And now the LORD says, who formed Me from the womb to be His Servant, can a woman forget her nursing child, and not have compassion on the son of her womb? Surely they may forget, yet I will not forget you.Isaiah 49:5, 15

Before I formed you in the womb I knew you; before you were born I sanctified you; I ordained you a prophet to the nations. Jeremiah 1:5

So you shall put away the guilt of innocent blood from among you when you do what is right in the sight of the LORD Deuteronomy 21:9

Just for Your Pleasure

This is so beautiful. I was listening for the sound of a nightingale when I ran across this and found it to be so wonderful.  It takes a few minutes to get into the video. Both audio and video are lovely. The bird songs are incorporated into the music.

Yanni, Nightingale With Beautiful Creature.

 

Political Point

Today I am undecided about whether or not to even mention a website.  I have decided it is best not to post it, even though Drudge has picked up on it. A couple asked people on the internet to help them decide whether or not they should give birth to their baby or have an abortion. They have a poll set up where the public can vote. I don’t know if it is a prank or what, but I decided to believe it isn’t real. Either way, we need to pray that Americans realize that abortion stops a beating heart.

Please pray that lives of the unborn will again be protected in this country. The best way to do this may be to have each state legally give the status of personhood to the unborn. Georgia attempted this and it was defeated. Perhaps with Nathan Deal as governor and the new people in Atlanta, this can be done in Georgia.

About jlue

I am a grandmother of seven and I like to garden, read, study the Bible, and spend time with family. I am not very politically active, but very interested in who is elected to lead our country.
This entry was posted in abortion, Christianity, Constitutional Rights, Our World Today, Right to Life and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to November 20, 2010

  1. Pingback: Birth or Not a Big Hoax « Jlue’s Weblog

Comments are closed.