Please Vote for the Right to Life – November 22, 2010


Word for Today

Behold, children are a heritage from the LORD, the fruit of the womb is a reward. Psalms 127:3

Thus says the LORD, your Redeemer, and He who formed you from the womb: “I am the LORD, who makes all things, who stretches out the heavens all alone, who spreads abroad the earth by Myself…” Isaiah 44:24

And now the LORD says, who formed Me from the womb to be His Servant, can a woman forget her nursing child, and not have compassion on the son of her womb? Surely they may forget, yet I will not forget you.Isaiah 49:5, 15

Before I formed you in the womb I knew you; before you were born I sanctified you; I ordained you a prophet to the nations. Jeremiah 1:5

So you shall put away the guilt of innocent blood from among you when you do what is right in the sight of the LORD Deuteronomy 21:9

The web-site I mentioned yesterday– this is one reason why abortion should not be legal! No person, born or unborn, should be so devalued that it should be left up to the whim of people on the internet to vote whether they are allowed to live or die! What have we become in America? Please join the fight to save the unborn. Not just this child, but all children.

Certainly some mothers had abortions prior to Roe vs Wade, but the numbers were small. Women considered the choice as one made at conception for the most part. This casual attitude certainly did not exist. How can something like this happen?

If you haven’t visited the site and voted for the child’s right to live, won’t you do so?

About jlue

I am a grandmother of seven and I like to garden, read, study the Bible, and spend time with family. I am not very politically active, but very interested in who is elected to lead our country.
This entry was posted in abortion, Right to Life and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.