Who Are You Calling Old? – November 23, 2010


Word for Today

…the LORD will comfort Zion, He will comfort all her waste places; He will make her wilderness like Eden, and her desert like the garden of the LORD; joy and gladness will be found in it, Thanksgiving and the voice of melody. Isaiah 51:3

Isn’t it nice that so many people are willing to share their talent with others. The pictures are nice and I like the tempo of the song.

Just for Fun

Jeff Larson has a website called The Back Pew. It is dedicated to Christian fun and Thanksgiving humor is the topic this week. You might want to spend some time there.


Political Point

If you voted in November 2010 and are not old, white, rich, or a Republican I suppose you have to take it up with Steven Thomma and William Douglas . That is what these two have decided about the 2010 electorate.

Personally, I resent being called Republican. I am not a member of a party. It is true I vote Republican, but after seeing ‘Schindler’s List‘ I decided joining a political party isn’t safe. You never know what political parties might do.

I suggest we each find three friends who are different in at least one of the above categories, who did not vote in the 2010 election and persuade them to vote as we did in 2012. Get them registered and to the polls on election day.

About jlue

I am a grandmother of seven and I like to garden, read, study the Bible, and spend time with family. I am not very politically active, but very interested in who is elected to lead our country.
This entry was posted in Christianity, Election 2010, Election 2012, For Fun, Our World Today, Politics, We the people and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.