Taking It Personal – November 24, 2010


Word for Today

Then Manoah prayed to the LORD, and said, “O my Lord, please let the Man of God whom You sent, come to us again and teach us what we shall do for the child who will be born. Judges 13:8

Today’s comments on Birth or Not have helped me feel better. My husband doesn’t seem to understand how I have become so personally involved in someone else’s  decision, (When things like this happen everywhere everyday) but I have done just that.

Somehow the voting on the website has depressed me deeply and the possibility that the child might have to die has depressed me even more. I do not believe that 75% of the people in this country want to see the life of this child ended. I do NOT believe that. I believe that there are pro-abortion people who find a way to vote repeatedly by using different browsers and different computers and who ask friends to vote and who have somehow found ways to get the abortion choice number that high.

Regardless, I am happy to see the Mother’s blog this morning. The Lord is helping her because of the prayers of His people and this is great. Please continue to keep the parents in your prayers.

Just For Fun

Today I hope to get to see my Mother. If the Lord is willing and the creek doesn’t rise we will have Thanksgiving Dinner together tomorrow.

Mother and Bradley

 

 

 

Here is our oldest and (almost) youngest family members. I hope everyone has a GREAT THANKSGIVING! Be safe!

Political Point

Zogby says President Obama’s job approval rating has dropped to 39%. I wonder what George Bush did to cause this?

About jlue

I am a grandmother of seven and I like to garden, read, study the Bible, and spend time with family. I am not very politically active, but very interested in who is elected to lead our country.
This entry was posted in abortion, Christianity, Obama, Politics, Right to Life and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Taking It Personal – November 24, 2010

  1. Dave says:

    Obama will have the economy looking like recovery by late 2011 and with that a possible turn around in rating. Anyone taking the time to study the economic situation will know better, but that is a minority. If alledged conservatives do not produce some semblance of fiscal sanity and also then nominate a moderate they will lose big time.

    Like

Comments are closed.