Eric Holder and Sleepless Nights?


Eric Holder, ABC News, Bin Laden and American Citizens who are now considered a threat to their own country – this list is a strange mixture. Having never trusted Eric Holder, ABC News, or Bin Laden I now find myself on high alert when I find that the first two are warning me that the greatest danger here at home isn’t Bin Laden, but home-grown terrorist in the form of American citizens who are now considered a threat to their own country, an even greater threat than Bin Laden.

My instincts tell me to beware, something doesn’t feel right. We do not secure our borders, yet Eric Holder is worried about homeland security and unable to sleep at night.  Maybe this is for real, but if so, why doesn’t he secure the borders and why isn’t he reacting differently to known threats? Those trained in terrorist tactics are walking across the border from Mexico into our country and this administration seems totally unconcerned. Why are we sending messages that we are not going to be tough on those who have already been caught attempting terrorist acts? Perpetrators are allowed to get ‘lawyered up’ immediately upon getting caught even if they are NOT American citizens.

I suspect I know where this going, but today I am going to stop with saying that something doesn’t feel right and I think citizens should guard freedoms carefully for the next two years and probably beyond. Stay alert!

About jlue

I am a grandmother of seven and I like to garden, read, study the Bible, and spend time with family. I am not very politically active, but very interested in who is elected to lead our country.
This entry was posted in Conservatism, Election 2008, Media, Our World Today, Politics and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Eric Holder and Sleepless Nights?

  1. Joan B. Bishop says:

    Well, let Chicago worry about him…good riddance!

    Like

Comments are closed.