Americans Do Not Have a Tangible Interest in Knowing About Obama’s Birth


Word for Today

Blessed are the people who know the joyful sound! They walk, O LORD, in the light of Your countenance. Psalm 89:15

Political Point

A  story on Obama’s birth was in my hometown newspaper yesterday and I had a chance to read this while visiting my mother.  I had a weird feeling as I read the story. The amazing statement that I am still  thinking about in the article was the same statement carried by Fox, that:

Hawaii’s privacy laws have long barred the release of a certified birth certificate to anyone who doesn’t have a tangible interest.
Excuse me? Could you run that by me one more time? A tangible interest – I suppose we, meaning Americans, do not have a tangible interest in knowing if our president is a citizen, but the article went on to say that Abercrombie is going to have the certificate released.
This new governor is going to have it released, something the last governor could not do? Obama could have it released any day at any time he just doesn’t choose to and our laws do not require him to provide this proof of citizenship?
I say,  “Gov. Neil Abercrombie, if you were there when he was born,  as you say,  if you knew and loved his parents,  your sworn statement to that effect is enough for me.  Let’s get on with the sworn statement in front of witnesses.”

Just for Fun


About jlue

I am a grandmother of seven and I like to garden, read, study the Bible, and spend time with family. I am not very politically active, but very interested in who is elected to lead our country.
This entry was posted in Christianity, Christmas, Obama, Politics and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.