Thanks to Abercrombie, I am becoming a ‘birther’


How did you feel when Governor Neil Abercrombie announced that he would end the confusion over Obama’s birth record once and for all? It sounded simple enough. He is the new governor and he promised – right?

Even to those of us who haven’t become actual ‘birthers’, it would be nice to actually see the document.

Now this:

Hawaii governor claims record of Obama’s birth record exists in archives but can’t produce the vital document.

One of two things seem to be likely to me. Either there is no actual birth record or Abercrombie is going to hold it until closer to the 2012 election.

Eventually something will have to be produced now that Abercrombie has again opened this issue to public scrutiny.  Will whatever is finally produced be authentic? I am really beginning to wonder.

What do you believe about Obama’s birth? Why has this become an issue? Why wasn’t the legal document produced prior to the election and the question answered to everyone’s satisfaction?


About jlue

I am a grandmother of seven and I like to garden, read, study the Bible, and spend time with family. I am not very politically active, but very interested in who is elected to lead our country.
This entry was posted in Election 2008, Election 2012, Obama and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Thanks to Abercrombie, I am becoming a ‘birther’

  1. Frances Cole says:

    I don’t believe Obama was born in Hawaii.
    Stupid Abercrombie thought he could speak and everybody would believe him and forget about it.

    Like

    • jlue says:

      I think it will do just the opposite. I think it will call attention to the problem and turn more people into skeptics.

      Like

  2. Paolosilv says:

    I heard John Boehner (R) say on TV that he believed the Hawaiian Governor and took him at his word. It still doesn’t explain why they don’t just show the certificate. Obama was probably born in Hawaii, not Kenya, as there are notices in the papers of his birth in Hawaii. Since his mother was an American citizen (but not his father) , I don’t think he could be de-naturalized.

    Like

    • jlue says:

      De-naturalized?? I don’t think so either, but a person can give up their citizenship if they choose to do so.

      People who had no doubts in the beginning are now beginning to wonder. He probably was born in Hawaii, so…

      I cannot understand the flap over the birth certificate. It should have been produced long ago, since so many have questions, don’t you think?

      There are so many rumors that could be ended so easily, why doesn’t he just do that? Does he have dual citizenship? That wouldn’t disqualify him as serving, I don’t think. It would explain the school in Indonesia. Barack Obama attended Occidental College under the name Barry Obama, from what I understand, so the whole thing is just one rumor after another and could so easily be laid to rest once and for all if….

      Abercrombie has just caused more speculation rather than ending the debate.

      Like

Comments are closed.