Should State Employees Be Guaranteed Collective Bargaining Rights?


Wisconsin has become a battleground state. There are those who are not showing up for work day after day in order to protest. They do not want spending cut or the state budget balanced if it means giving up the right to collective bargaining. Some people believe ‘Collective Bargaining’ is nothing more than extortion. Others think it is a fundamental right. What do you think?



About jlue

I am a grandmother of seven and I like to garden, read, study the Bible, and spend time with family. I am not very politically active, but very interested in who is elected to lead our country.
This entry was posted in Our World Today, Politics and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Should State Employees Be Guaranteed Collective Bargaining Rights?

  1. Paolo says:

    Some states are strong pro-Union States, like NY and others aren’t. Personally I’d be in favor of it but the economy is in trouble. Donald Trump says most of the problems stem from high gas prices, which ruin the economy. He may get my vote.

    Like

    • jlue says:

      I don’t know much about Trump, but I know gas prices are out of sight. I think we should be drilling for oil here.

      As for unions, I think there was a time in America when we needed unions, but I think that they went beyond what they should have done and became the problem.

      Like

Comments are closed.