A Clever Idea From Lauren


Sheer genius – that is what I think when I think of Lauren’s blog, Letters From Lauren.

I also wonder, “Why didn’t I think of that?”

I am convinced the internet can bring out the best and the worst in people.

It is an opportunity for people like Lauren to share their talent and ideas. Her blog caused me to remember a story I once heard.

When TV first came on the scene by grandfather-in-law was a young man. At that time many preachers in the south preached about the evil influences of this new medium and how it would be used by Satan to destroy lives. He did not totally agree with the preachers and when my grandfather-in-law passed away, at his funeral, the pastor remembered a comment that Mr. Clements had made at that time. He had said that TV, like just about anything else could be used for evil, however, it could be used as well for the good of mankind. It depends upon how man chooses to use it.  Certainly the same thing must be said of the computer and/or internet.

Mr. Clements with daughter Elizabeth on his 93rd birthday.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

It pleases me to see someone like Lauren do something so clever with a web-blog.

About jlue

I am a grandmother of seven and I like to garden, read, study the Bible, and spend time with family. I am not very politically active, but very interested in who is elected to lead our country.
This entry was posted in For Fun and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Clever Idea From Lauren

  1. joan Bishop says:

    I read every letter at 7 in the morning…very early for me. If she can write letters llike that, so can I! From right here at home, I need to do things like Lauren. This has inspired me….let’s see what becomes of it!
    What a precious person Lauren is! And we can help Uncle Sam! Since internet, Sam doesn’t get much mail to deliver!

    Like

Comments are closed.