ALEC


American Legislative Exchange Council (ALEC)

Are you familiar with an organization called ALEC? I only became aware of its existence today while looking for other information.

ALEC stands for American Legislative Exchange Council.

With more than 2,000 members, ALEC is the nation’s largest, non-partisan, individual public-private membership association of state legislators.

I have searched for a comparison map of how states rank in education. ALEC has a Report Card on American Education.

A Rich State – Poor State report is available as well.

To learn more about ALEC you may access names of staff members and board members on their site.

About jlue

I am a grandmother of seven and I like to garden, read, study the Bible, and spend time with family. I am not very politically active, but very interested in who is elected to lead our country.
This entry was posted in Conservatism, Education, Politics and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.