Liberals on Facebook Prepare to Trash Boehner’s Home


I see that some do not agree with me! What a surprise!

Washington (CNN) – If the federal government shuts down come Friday, House Speaker John Boehner may be in for quite a mess at his Washington, D.C. residence if some Facebook users have their way.

A Facebook event, entitled “If Boehner shuts down the government I am taking my trash to his house,” has popped up and is gaining steam as the shutdown showdown ramps up on Capitol Hill. If the federal government shuts down, one of the District’s services that will stop is trash pickup.

I will write about Harry Reid, but I would never think of dumping trash on his lawn or encouraging others to do so.

It puzzles me that anyone would blame Republicans for trying to do what they were elected to do.

Democrats haven’t passed a budget bill since 2008. How is this not their fault? Even so, no one should retaliate anyway other than at the ballot box.

About jlue

I am a grandmother of seven and I like to garden, read, study the Bible, and spend time with family. I am not very politically active, but very interested in who is elected to lead our country.
This entry was posted in Economy, Election 2008, Election 2010, Election 2012, Politics and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.