Revival and Seder


Passover Seder table with an Esperanto Haggada...

Image via Wikipedia

Psalm 71:20 You, who have shown me great and severe troubles, shall revive me again, and bring me up again from the depths of the earth.

Christians worship a God who pursues people. A God who is no respecter of persons. A God who loves all nationalities and races.

If the Lord chooses to ignite a revival in China, Turkey,  Europe, the Middle East, or in America  we will rejoice all the same. When a revival is ignited in one corner of the globe, it will overflow to the rest of the Christian world. – Michael Youssef, PhD

As we enter into this week that precedes the day we celebrate the resurrection of Christ please remember to join Michael Youssef and other Christians around the world who are praying for revival.

Our Jewish friends celebrate Passover or Seder during this same season. Passover is the oldest and most important religious festival in Judaism, commemorating God’s deliverance of the Hebrews from slavery in Egypt and his creation of the Israelite people. Passover is actually composed of two festivals, The Feast of Unleavened Bread and Passover (which is sometimes used to refer to the single day and sometimes to the entire span of both festivals).

Many Christians are becoming more interested in the Jewish festival of Seder. If you would like to know more, visit the web-site of  Christian Voice Institute to learn more.

May Christ become real to you during this resurrection celebration.

But … it pleased God, who separated me from my mother’s womb and called me through His grace, to reveal His Son in me, that I might preach Him among the Gentiles… Galatians 1:15-16

About jlue

I am a grandmother of seven and I like to garden, read, study the Bible, and spend time with family. I am not very politically active, but very interested in who is elected to lead our country.
This entry was posted in Christianity, Easter and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Revival and Seder

  1. Pingback: The Importance of Understanding Why We Wish Our Jewish Friends a “Happy Passover” « Resilience

Comments are closed.