America – The Nanny State


When we sell out, we sell out cheap.

I remember a minister telling the story of how he heard an older, black preacher say those words and he remembered them. I wrote them in the front of my Bible at the time. They are so true.

In America we are giving up our freedoms for no really good reasons.

Did you ever think we would tolerate such foolishness as the following:

Health officials trying to reduce obesity and improve eating habits at five San Antonio elementary schools unveiled a $2 million research project Wednesday that will photograph students’ lunch trays before they sit down to eat and later take a snapshot of the leftovers.

These children will think nothing of a Nanny state watching their every move when they become adults. And to think how independent Texans once were.

About jlue

I am a grandmother of seven and I like to garden, read, study the Bible, and spend time with family. I am not very politically active, but very interested in who is elected to lead our country.
This entry was posted in Michelle Obama, Nanny State, Politics and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to America – The Nanny State

  1. Frances Cole says:

    I like this….short and to the very good point!!

    Like

  2. Al says:

    Not only that, but the child with the lunch tray is identified. The camera findings are sent to the child’s parent.

    Like

  3. Al says:

    Oops, I forgot something: The article said that 90% of the parents gave permission for their child’s lunch tray to be photographed. If I could somehow insert myself into one of these schools as a kiddie, I would put some very interesting things on my tray for the camera to see!

    Like

Comments are closed.