The Sixty Day Limit Is Over – Congress must approve the war in Libya or Obama must withdraw troops.


President George W. Bush and President-elect B...

Image via Wikipedia

A recent headline states that the “White House Skips Legal Deadline on Libya”. It goes on to say that military action passes 60-day threshold, but Obama won’t seek congressional approval. 

Isn’t it interesting how the left-wing media approaches this situation. Imagine if this were George W. Bush!

What do you think should happen?


Where are the doves today?

About jlue

I am a grandmother of seven and I like to garden, read, study the Bible, and spend time with family. I am not very politically active, but very interested in who is elected to lead our country.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Libya, Obama, Politics and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Sixty Day Limit Is Over – Congress must approve the war in Libya or Obama must withdraw troops.

  1. paolosilv says:

    Interesting. I for one have said it was wrong, but no one’s going to listen to me. Dennis Kucinich has made several statements, and I generally support him. However, this is a NATO operation, and the US is functioning under NATO. I don’t think they get “Congressional approval” for NATO actions, since it’s international, but I could be wrong on that.

    Like

    • jlue says:

      According to Huffpost World:

      The United States welcomed a partial handover for the Libyan air campaign to NATO on Thursday, but the allies apparently balked at assuming full control and the U.S. military was left in charge of the brunt of combat.

      You made an interesting point. If I were Obama, I would have sought Congressional approval earlier.

      Like

Comments are closed.