Precious Lord, Take My Hand


This morning we were blessed to be able to visit New Bethel Baptist church in Centre, AL. The pastor preached a great sermon and baptized five children who trusted Christ during VBS. During the song service we sang a song I had not thought of in some time. It has always been a favorite of mine and I received a blessing from it. Here is the Elvis version from Youtube.

Written by Thomas A. Dorsey in 1939 upon the death of first his wife and baby daughter during childbirth. From that time forward, he dedicated himself to writing gospel songs. Elvis recorded it January 13, 1957 at Radio Recorders. It was released on the Elvis Christmas Album, Essential Elvis, Vol. 2, Known Only To Him, and You’ll Never Walk Alone. It is now available on You’ll Never Walk Alone, The King of Rock n Roll-The Complete 50s Masters, and Amazing Grace His Greatest Sacred Songs.

About jlue

I am a grandmother of seven and I like to garden, read, study the Bible, and spend time with family. I am not very politically active, but very interested in who is elected to lead our country.
This entry was posted in Christianity, Religion. Bookmark the permalink.