Cain’s Harassment Charges – It’s Over


After last night, I have a very strong feeling that it is over! Not Herman Cain’s campaign, the charges and the harassment that came with them.

Perhaps I am wrong, but that is the feeling that I have. It is a gut feeling. After last night and the look on the face of Maria Bartiromo when Cain was given the support of the audience as she was booed, I believe that those behind these charges will decide he is being helped more than he is being hurt and back off.

Cain has decided to turn this over to the Lord and move forward. He is trusting that:

No weapon formed against you shall prosper, and every tongue which rises against you in judgment You shall condemn. This is the heritage of the servants of the LORD, and their righteousness is from Me,” says the LORD. Isaiah 54:17

I realize that this was written to the redeemed of Israel and the church. Herman is a member of this group and it is a fact that anyone who levels an untrue charge against him will not prosper. In God’s plan for him, the weapon itself will not prosper.

While I wasn’t there and of course, as the accusers know, a doubt has to be in everyone’s mind,  I really believe that he is innocent and that this is over as far as the women continuing to harass him.

Time will tell.

About jlue

I am a grandmother of seven and I like to garden, read, study the Bible, and spend time with family. I am not very politically active, but very interested in who is elected to lead our country.
This entry was posted in Christianity, Election 2012, Herman Cain. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Cain’s Harassment Charges – It’s Over

  1. Dana says:

    Believe you are absolutely right!

    Like

Comments are closed.