Has Herman Cain Been Sidelined?


There is something about the allegations that are being made against Herman Cain that just really bug me as a voter. Certainly Mr. Cain deserves better, but do we, as voters, not deserve better as well? Should the accusers who come forward not be required to come forward with proof. Media should refuse to carry the charges without proof!

Cain has said that his lawyers have requested the phone records from the 61 calls that she says she made to him. I hope these will be made public. As a potential Cain voter, I think I deserve the right to know if the allegations are true or false. The same applies to the other accusations made earlier. The women should offer proof or recant their stories with an apology.

Is there any way to apply public pressure in situations like these? I certainly do not know a way, but there should be some path for a decent man to continue his campaign untarnished if he is innocent. Aren’t Americans above condemning a person as ‘guilty until proven innocent’?

About jlue

I am a grandmother of seven and I like to garden, read, study the Bible, and spend time with family. I am not very politically active, but very interested in who is elected to lead our country.
This entry was posted in Election 2012, Herman Cain, Our World Today, Politics, Republican Primary. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Has Herman Cain Been Sidelined?

  1. Al says:

    Neal Boortz said that it is very difficult for him to believe the accusations against Cain. He gave one example today on the radio: He said that Cain didn’t want to make the (25?mile) trip in to the studio to do his radio show because his wife had some cardiac health issues and he wanted to be nearby in case she needed help. So, he often did the show from his home.
    A caller had something interesting to say: He said that where there’s smoke there’s fire, and sometimes where there’s smoke, there’s an arsonist.
    I used to listen to Cain’s radio show and I developed a respect for him. It’s hard for me to believe that he is a liar and a cheater. And why would he run for election knowing that all of these accusations would be coming up? (assuming that the accusations are true, which I doubt)

    Like

Comments are closed.