Scientists, Reporters, and God’s People


A WordPress blogger on The Tree of Mamre has posted an article called “Fraudulent Scientist and Gullible Reporters. In part, concerning the report, he wrote:

Curiously, many of the non-existent experiments were designed to further a leftist, anti–capitalist and anti-democratic agenda.

You should read the whole thing, but one of the takeaways from the article is how gullible journalists are when they report on scientific studies.

Last year I spent a lot of time fretting over the condition of our country, reports such as the one mentioned, the world in general and especially the up-coming presidental election. I felt much like the author of The Tree of Mamre. While I live in my home country with my family and friends all around me, I sometimes feel as if I no longer fit:

From what I can tell, there are legions of Christians who have given up everything, and are now quite alone in the world, with no place to call home. Some have never left their home country. Some are overseas. All feel like foreigners and strangers, who do not and cannot fit in.

Today I was reminded that we (those who have faith in Christ) are together. We are never alone and while the nations may hold counsels and make plans that exclude us, we should not be afraid.

The LORD brings the counsel of the nations to nothing; He makes the plans of the peoples of no effect.Psalm 33:10

Blessed is the nation whose God is the LORD, The people He has chosen as His own inheritance. Psalm 33:12

 

About jlue

I am a grandmother of seven and I like to garden, read, study the Bible, and spend time with family. I am not very politically active, but very interested in who is elected to lead our country.
This entry was posted in Christianity, Our World Today, Pray for the USA. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Scientists, Reporters, and God’s People

  1. smijer says:

    I’ve felt the same way many times… you look around, and think the whole world has gone crazy. Of course, we’re really all about the same in most ways. Any two Americans, one “rightist” and one “leftist”, has more in common with one another than either does with a citizen of the developing world. And any two humans have more in common with one another than they do with our next nearest living relatives. The differences that get blown into mountains are usually really very small.

    Sometimes the world can be hard to cope with. There is no cure, but there are some good treatments. The best one is probably understanding. The more you understand the world, the better you will be able to cope in it. If you find that you are less able to cope with it, then you may have some work to do in terms of how you discover the world and understand it. I say that especially in view of the highly partisan opinion columns you seem to enjoy. I think that your involvement with them may be distracting you from the work of understanding and coping with the real world.

    Like

  2. Im agree with you . All of us wonderand ed very interested in who is elected to lead our country. because its effect on our life .

    Like

Comments are closed.