Obama says, “After my election, I have more flexibility…”


In Seoul, Korea: President Obama talked on Monday with Russia’s President Dmitry Medvedev. After the president completed his talks with Medvedev, Obama leaned forward and his voice was picked up by media. He was overheard saying:

“This is my last election. After my election, I have more flexibility. Wait til I’m re-elected.”

Medvedev replied, “I understand you.”

Before the beginning of the Nuclear Security S...

Before the beginning of the Nuclear Security Summit with President of the United States of America Barack Obama. Русский: С Президентом США Бараком Обамой перед началом саммита по ядерной безопасности. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

The two were together for a Nuclear Security Summit to talk about Syria, Iran and missile defense.

My questions are several. Does Obama know his re-election is going to be a sure thing? How does he know this? Will our constitution change as of November 2012 giving President Barack Obama new powers in his next term if he is re-elected? What exactly changes as far as what he is empowered to do?

Think about the implications here!

About jlue

I am a grandmother of seven and I like to garden, read, study the Bible, and spend time with family. I am not very politically active, but very interested in who is elected to lead our country.
This entry was posted in Our World Today and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Obama says, “After my election, I have more flexibility…”

  1. Rahul says:

    Even less gets done during an election year because politicians are even more gutless then they would be during a non-election year… So what else is new? They worry about their jobs first and getting anything done is WAY down the road…

    Like

    • jlue says:

      Hello Rahul, You are certainly right about that, still it bothers me. The implications are enormous.There is more to this than “getting something done.” Is he talking about getting something done that the American people are not going to be happy about and he cannot risk it before election?

      A lot of things can be read into what he is saying and I am sure there are a lot of people, foreign leaders included, who will want to know what he meant.

      Like

Comments are closed.