Except the Lord keep the city, the watchman waketh in vain~


Except the Lord build the house, they labor in vain that build it: except the Lord keep the city, the watchman waketh, but in vain.  Psalm 127:1 KJV

In chapter eight of her book, The Power of a Praying Nation, Stormie OMartian deals with the subject of the “Watchman”.

The book was written soon after ‘911’ rocked the world of most Americans. For a few days and weeks after the Twin Towers were hit by an enemy of our country we became a ‘praying nation’.

It is now over ten years later, and I hear the Watchman calling out to the U.S.A.  Are  we, as a nation, listening or will His cry go unnoticed by most Americans?

If you haven’t read The Power of a Praying Nation, Stormie OMartian, I recommend it. I fear that the time is short and the need is urgent!

About jlue

I am a grandmother of seven and I like to garden, read, study the Bible, and spend time with family. I am not very politically active, but very interested in who is elected to lead our country.
This entry was posted in Christianity, Our World Today, Pray for the USA and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.