George Bush returns…


When George W. Bush was president, among friends and those who understood him, he was extremely likable and had a great sense of humor. Admittedly, after he was thoroughly bashed by liberal democrats, called vicious names and treated with constant disdain, his cute personality wasn’t so readily apparent. It is really nice to see him now! He is back and we are able to see the person he was prior to 911. I believe history will record him as a great president. If we maintained a conservative Congress during 2006-2008, even now his accomplishments would be recognized.

The entire speech is here:

About jlue

I am a grandmother of seven and I like to garden, read, study the Bible, and spend time with family. I am not very politically active, but very interested in who is elected to lead our country.
This entry was posted in George W. and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to George Bush returns…

  1. I always really like W. personally, some problems with his politics but, so what. One of his most endearing qualities is his self-deprecating humor. That was a great speech.

    Like

  2. Jlue says:

    I like his humor as well. I wasn’t too happy about his choosing to go into Iraq, but everyone, including the other party said Saddam had WMDs. I did not like the ‘bailout’ package either and thought he should have used his veto powers more. What did you dislike most about his politics?

    Like

  3. I didn’t have much problem with either Iraq or Afghanistan, I didn’t agree with Rumsfeld trying to do it on the cheap but, part of that is that I think it should have been done during Desert Storm. I do have more than a bit of trouble with the whole “nation building” meme, that’s a blueprint for endless trouble. If we’re going to go, go hard, go fast, and go home.

    Domestically, the whole compassionate conservative thing is just wrong. The only proper way for a free people to run a country is personal responsibility. I don’t know of anybody who starved before 1933 (well, since the Donner Party, anyway). Was it hard on the unlucky or lazy, sure. But so what, get to work, or go see the churches and what not. Humiliating, yes, and that’s as it should be.

    Like

  4. Jlue says:

    I agree that the job should have been finished during Desert Storm and welfare, too. It should be reserved for those who are in a desperate situation and then temporary not permanent.

    Like

Comments are closed.