Prayer Walking America – Cont’d


Richard Warren, among 10 passengers in the lan...

It is awesome how God speaks to his children and makes us of one mind.

I wrote a post about Prayer Walking Across the USA a month or so ago. Jim Shaner has responded with a comment to that post. What I did not know at first is that the prayer walk across our nation has begun. Jim is the founder of “One Nation Under God – Walk Across America. 

Jim also has a Facebook page called One Nation Under God – Walk Across America.

Most of us know we need to walk more and we need to pray more. Certainly we need to pray for our country. What an opportunity. Whether you are able to walk a block, a mile, across a city, state or the nation, perhaps you will join in prayer walking across America.

If My people who are called by My name will humble themselves, and pray and seek My face, and turn from their wicked ways, then I will hear from heaven, and will forgive their sin and heal their land. 2 Chronicles 7:14

About jlue

I am a grandmother of seven and I like to garden, read, study the Bible, and spend time with family. I am not very politically active, but very interested in who is elected to lead our country.
This entry was posted in Christianity, Our World Today, Pray for the USA and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.