An Opportunity to Share the Gospel With Immigrants and the World


Symbol of Christianity, white version.

Symbol of Christianity, white version. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

During  ‘Arab Spring’ in the Middle East, Christians have found that the revolutions in those countries have opened doors for sharing the gospel message that have been closed for centuries. Erich Bridges tells us at Commission Stories how Christians have an opportunity to reach the lost in Arabic countries that we have never had before:

We’ve never seen an opportunity like this. We’ve been able to pass out materials door to door. We’re able…to have a clinic when before the government said we couldn’t do that. It is a window of opportunity that could close so quickly…

In our own country, great changes have taken place recently as well. A lot has happened that has changed the face of, not only the USA, but the entire world. In our cities in America, we find that those who speak languages other than English are as likely to be next to us in shopping lines as English speaking Americans. Recently, while visiting in a large metropolitan area I felt the Lord was impressing upon my heart that these immigrants are here so that they might hear the gospel. 

Throughout the world, we have what I believe is a last opportunity to see that the everlasting gospel is preached to those who dwell on the earth–to every nation, tribe, tongue, and people–

In Revelation 14:6 we read:

Then I saw another angel flying in the midst of heaven, having the everlasting gospel to preach to those who dwell on the earth–to every nation, tribe, tongue, and people–

I am far from being a biblical scholar, but it seems to me that this will occur after the rapture and tribulation. Whether this will be a final chance for those on earth to repent, I do not know, but I do know that it shows God’s desire for every nation, every tribe, every language, all people to hear.

In the USA, we have churches in every community, but God is not satisfied with a church body that sits inside closed doors. We must go into the highways and byways and share Christ. I believe this is why God has opened the doors for them to come here and I believe the time will be short.

More and more I am becoming convicted of how much those in the Islamic world desire to hear the truth of the gospel. What are we willing to risk in order to share the good news?

About jlue

I am a grandmother of seven and I like to garden, read, study the Bible, and spend time with family. I am not very politically active, but very interested in who is elected to lead our country.
This entry was posted in Biblical History, Christianity, Heaven, Religion and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.