A Truly Equitable Exchange!


It is hard for me to stay out of politics. Every time I determine to do that I find something I want to say or share. This comment was found at BostonHerald.com and written by hacksnomore in response to the suggestion that Mitt needs to take off the gloves. It is such a good idea and if Mitt Romney has paid his taxes, as I believe he has, I think that hacksnomore is right! Obama should be re-elected if he has done a good job running the country and if he has made America a freer and better country; not because his political hack-men start unsubstantiated rumors on Obama’s opponent.

Mitt is no fool. While the Obama crew is playing checkers, Mitt is playing chess.

He’ll let them continue to gripe about tax returns until it reaches a fever pitch. Then he can simply offer a truly equitable exchange. He’ll release his tax returns, high school and college transcripts, passport records, etc. All Obama has to do is agree to do the same.

Check mate.

Even with this ‘truly equitable exchange’, nothing will save our country unless we in trust in the One to whom Hezekiah prayed:

“O LORD of hosts, God of Israel, the One who dwells between the cherubim, You are God, You alone, of all the kingdoms of the earth. You have made heaven and earth. Isaiah 37:16

We need to recognize that God is the Creator, He dwells on high, and He alone can save us. No politician is able to do so. God may give us a leader who will allow us to worship and lift up the name of Jesus and He may use a person from time to time to come to our aid, but only God can save our nation.

The Bible tells us that Hezekiah spread the letter from the enemy before the Lord and prayed for deliverance. We must do the same.

About jlue

I am a grandmother of seven and I like to garden, read, study the Bible, and spend time with family. I am not very politically active, but very interested in who is elected to lead our country.
This entry was posted in Bible prophecy, Christianity, Election 2012, Mitt Romney, Obama, Our World Today and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Truly Equitable Exchange!

  1. loopyloo305 says:

    My friend I wanted to thank you for all the wonderful and insightful posts that you publish, I enjoy reading them even though I seldom comment. I want to award you the Reader’s Appreciation Award and you can accept it here if you desire. God bless you! Patricia
    http://loopyloo305.com/2012/08/06/reader-appreciation-award/

    Like

Comments are closed.