Digging Up Bones


If you enjoy genealogy, you might enjoy a visit to Digging in the Dirt: The Search for My Roots. The author and I have a connection through her spouse. We made the connection while ‘digging in the dirt’ of our past on the internet. My tree is chronicled, along with most of my notes at Hughes Family Tree: The lineage of the Hughes Family from Lauren, SC. Sadly, I have all but abandoned the site, but there are still those who pass by and read the notes. I have made a little progress since I last posted and probably should up-date the site.

Rummaging in the past can be quite pleasant as long as we do not stay too long or attempt to take up residence there. Understanding those who went before somehow seems to help strengthen me for today’s battles.

Arthur Hughes and family with Annie Gwen Jones...

Arthur Hughes and family with Annie Gwen Jones, tutor to the Hughes’ daughters, c. 1890 (Photo credit: Wikipedia) This is a family I do not know, but am interested in learning about their tree.

 

About jlue

I am a grandmother of seven and I like to garden, read, study the Bible, and spend time with family. I am not very politically active, but very interested in who is elected to lead our country.
This entry was posted in Our World Today and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.