Questions for our governing officials… – Or are we allowed to ask?


079 Capitol Hill United States Congress 1993

 Capitol Hill United States Congress

 

I am especially wondering about the last question.

May I answer my doctor with a “Why do you ask?” when he asks me if I own a gun? Will I be required by law to answer with a ‘yes’ or ‘no’?

 

The Constitution was read aloud on the floor of the House today. If the Constitution is concise enough to be read aloud before Congress, shouldn’t each piece of legislation be required to be that concise and read aloud as well?

 

Why isn’t the president required to be present in Congress when the Constitution is read aloud?

 

Why isn’t Congress required to cite the article of the Constitution from whence the power for that particular bill is derived each time legislation is presented?

 

Should the president be required to cite how he derives power to sign an executive order for each order he signs. It could begin: “By the power vested in me by Article…”

Oh, more thing, if one announces their intent to vote Republican, do they still get a free phone?

 

 

 

About jlue

I am a grandmother of seven and I like to garden, read, study the Bible, and spend time with family. I am not very politically active, but very interested in who is elected to lead our country.
This entry was posted in Constitutional Rights, Our World Today and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.