Sequestration: Whose idea was this anyway?


The latest big, scare tactic that is being used in Washington is Sequestration. It is going to take away our defense as a nation, cost poor, elderly people their social security checks, those on medicare will not be able to see a doctor, and for all I know, we will all be deprived of food and water. It sounds like the worst thing since the depression or certainly since WWII.

What is it really and whose idea was it??

Uh huh, you heard right – the speaker and the president!

To learn more about what sequestration is and how it came to be you might want to read: CP Politics

It is time for American citizens to come together and realize that we are the government and give some career politicians our places in the unemployment lines they have created.

About jlue

I am a grandmother of seven and I like to garden, read, study the Bible, and spend time with family. I am not very politically active, but very interested in who is elected to lead our country.
This entry was posted in Budget, Economy, Election 2012, Our World Today, Sequestration and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Sequestration: Whose idea was this anyway?

  1. Liane says:

    I did not see any place to send you a message. Do you live in South Dakota? I’m looking for like minded people in western south Dakota. I am a grandmother of one, like to garden and read too! I like your blog. I need to learn how to do this. Have a great day.

    Like

  2. Pingback: Perhaps Sequestration is the best thing to unite our country. | Jlue’s Weblog

Comments are closed.