Care for the Dying


How many beautiful people have you known?

This morning in the Chattanooga Times and Free Press there was a feature story of a beautiful person who volunteers with Hospice. He sings. His name is Kevin Dunn and he sings gospel music to comfort those who are under hospice care. He says:

If they are scared or unsure what the next life holds, I am Comforting  Songhoping they hear God’s voice through my singing and that yes, they know that, yes, there is a God.

Kevin has also sung at funerals for some of his friends.

My sister shared a story with me of a CA at a nursing home who gave up her lunch break to sit and sing for dying patients. Her reason? “It is something I can do.”

“And the King will answer and say to them, ‘Assuredly, I say to you, inasmuch as you did it to one of the least of these My brethren, you did it to Me.’ Matthew 25:40

About jlue

I am a grandmother of seven and I like to garden, read, study the Bible, and spend time with family. I am not very politically active, but very interested in who is elected to lead our country.
This entry was posted in Christianity and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Care for the Dying

  1. Pingback: Crown of Life | Hopeful

Comments are closed.