I could have done more…


How many people were haunted by the words of Oskar Schindler shown at the end of the movie,  “Schindler’s List”?

The Holocaust was the most horrific event that has occurred in my lifetime. I was born during the midst of this horror and as terrible as it was, the number of people dying because they do not know the truth are many more than the number who died in the Holocaust.  There are so many today walking in darkness who could be reached if only I would do more.

When I think of this, I always wonder, why do I not do more?

Jesus is the Light of the world, yet we who know Him go about our way while many are perishing in the darkness, never finding the one Way that has light and leads to life and  unspeakable joy.

Then Jesus spoke to them again, saying, “I am the light of the world. He who follows Me shall not walk in darkness, but have the light of life.” John 8:12

There are those who know about Jesus, yet they do not worship Him and they will miss His return because they are not:

looking for the blessed hope and glorious appearing of our great God and Savior Jesus Christ…Titus 2:13

There are millions who have never even heard the truth. We who know Him must do more to reach those who only know about Him.  I must do more…

About jlue

I am a grandmother of seven and I like to garden, read, study the Bible, and spend time with family. I am not very politically active, but very interested in who is elected to lead our country.
This entry was posted in Bible, Called His name Jesus, Christianity, Holocaust, Our World Today and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.