I Believe – Jimmy Fortune, Vincent and Daley


This song is not only beautiful, it is a powerful testimony to the power of a life changed by the Lord. Before singing, Jimmy Fortune had just told how and why he wrote the song. Jimmy’s father was an alcoholic who was ready to take his own life, but Jimmy’s mother prayed regularly for Mr. Fortune. One day his Dad had a gun and was prepared to shoot himself. Jimmy was hiding behind a tree waiting for the gun to sound. Instead, his dad walked back to their house and said, “I have tried everything but God, and before I do this, I am going to give God one chance.” On the following Sunday, Jimmy;s dad went to church with the family and gave his life to the Lord Jesus. He was a changed man from that day forward.

I hope you will listen to this song.

About jlue

I am a grandmother of seven and I like to garden, read, study the Bible, and spend time with family. I am not very politically active, but very interested in who is elected to lead our country.
This entry was posted in Bible, Called His name Jesus, Christ, Christianity, Jesus and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.