Who did Jesus say He is?


And Jesus said to them, “I am the bread of life. He who comes to Me shall never hunger, and he who believes in Me shall never thirst.  John 6:35

I am the living bread which came down from heaven. If anyone eats of this bread, he will live forever; and the bread that I shall give is My flesh, which I shall give for the life of the world.  John 6:51

Then Jesus spoke to them again, saying, “I am the light of the world. He who follows Me shall not walk in darkness, but have the light of life.” John 8:12

I am One who bears witness of Myself, and the Father who sent Me bears witness of Me. John 8:18

And He said to them, “You are from beneath; I am from above. You are of this world; I am not of this world. Therefore I said to you that you will die in your sins; for if you do not believe that I am He, you will die in your sins.” John 8:23-24

Jesus said to them, “Most assuredly, I say to you, before Abraham was, I AM.” John 8:58

As long as I am in the world, I am the light of the world. John 9:5

Jesus said to her, “I am the resurrection and the life. He who believes in Me, though he may die, he shall live.” John 11:25

I am the door. If anyone enters by Me, he will be saved, and will go in and out and find pasture. John 10:9

I am the good shepherd. The good shepherd gives His life for the sheep. John 10:11

I am the good shepherd; and I know My sheep, and am known by My own.  John 10:14

Now I tell you before it comes, that when it does come to pass, you may believe that I am He. John 13:19

Jesus said to him, I am the way, the truth, and the life. No one comes to the Father except through Me.” John 14:6

I am the vine, you are the branches. He who abides in Me, and I in him, bears much fruit; for without Me you can do nothing. John 15:5

They answered Him, “Jesus of Nazareth.” Jesus said to them, “I am He.” And Judas, who betrayed Him, also stood with them. Now when He said to them, “I am He,” they drew back and fell to the ground. John 18:5-6

I am with you always, even to the end of the age.” Amen Matthew 28:20

Jesus said, “I am. And you will see the Son of Man sitting at the right hand of the Power, and coming with the clouds of heaven.” Mark 14:62

Scripture references from Blue Letter Bible.

About jlue

I am a grandmother of seven and I like to garden, read, study the Bible, and spend time with family. I am not very politically active, but very interested in who is elected to lead our country.
This entry was posted in Bible, Called His name Jesus, Christ, Christianity, Jesus. Bookmark the permalink.