“I have heard your prayer…”


Does God Hear America’s Prayers?

Does God hear the prayers of Christians in America, and if not, why not?

There is no shortage of books and materials on the topic “How Christians Should Pray.”

Do  you long to hear these words from the LORD God, ““I have heard your prayer…?”  This is taken from 2 Chronicles 7 and is followed soon after with these familiar words:

if my people who are called by my name humble themselves, and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then I will hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and heal their land. 2 Chronicles 7:14

How is  your prayer life?

This morning I examined my prayer life and the Lord brought something to my attention. I am consumed with my own problems rather than being consumed with the things that are important to the Lord God Almighty.

While I am busy asking God to fix little things in my life and the lives of my children and grandchildren, America is sinking deeper and deeper into the depths of sin and degradation. What part of 2 Chronicles 7:14 have I paid the least amount of attention to? Shamefully I must admit it is the phrase:  Seek My Face.

Seek My Face

How can we turn from wickedness if we never truly seek the face of God?

Revival

There has been no shortage for pleas for revival in the USA.  OneCry is a nationwide call for a spiritual awakening.  Leading the Way has led a campaign for prayer for the USA called God Save America. Many individuals have asked for Americans to pray for revival like Daniel on Standing Firm, and this 120 days of Prayer for Revival.

Isaiah 59:1 tells us that:

Behold, the LORD’s hand is not shortened, that it cannot save, or his ear dull, that it cannot hear;

Jeremiah 32:17 tells us that:

‘Ah, Lord GOD! It is you who have made the heavens and the earth by your great power and by your outstretched arm! Nothing is too hard for you.

Jesus told us:

But seek first the kingdom of God and his righteousness…Matthew 6:33

In God’s kingdom, there will be no sinful living. When we seek God’s face, we seek His righteousness which is Christ. When we see His express image, we see Jesus Christ. Jesus led a life of  loving service to others and denied the desires of the flesh. If we in America are sincere when we ask for revival, we must sincerely follow Jesus. If we really follow Him, we must pray for a way for the eyes of  our nation to be opened.  We must pray that somehow we as Americans will be able to see what has happened to our children.  How can God even look upon us when our children’s innocence is being destroyed by sexually degrading movies, TV programs and videos, co-ed dormitories in our colleges, and violent games that feed nothing but the desires of the flesh among other wrong attitudes and ideas.  How can God  send revival to our nation and churches? Our children hear His name used in profanity or in vain every time they tune in to social media. How can we even ask God for revival in this country without repentance on a major scale?

Let us, as Christians revise our prayer-lists to match God’s heart and God’s will. Let us show our young people that seeking God’s face means being willing to end the things that offend Him. When our heart’s desire is to see our young ones saved from the things of this world that destroy them and prevent them from knowing Him, perhaps then, we will see the change He desires in America and revival will come.

About jlue

I am a grandmother of seven and I like to garden, read, study the Bible, and spend time with family. I am not very politically active, but very interested in who is elected to lead our country.
This entry was posted in Bible, Called His name Jesus, Christ, Christianity, Covenant Promises, Jesus, New Covenant, Pray for the USA, revival. Bookmark the permalink.