Will Obama continue to have ‘flexibility’?


Do you remember this? Before the 2012 election,   in Seoul, Korea: President Obama talked  with Russia’s President Dmitry Medvedev. After the president completed his talks with Medvedev, Obama leaned forward and his voice was picked up by media. He was overheard saying:

“This is my last election. After my election, I have more flexibility. Wait til I’m re-elected.”

With the returns almost in from the  November 4, 2014 election, some of this “flexibility” just may have been taken away.

Barack Obama announced earlier this year that he would not be hindered by elections from getting his agenda made into law when he announced that he ‘still has a pen and a phone’. Will the Republican land-slide change this decision in any way? It will be interesting to watch.

Will you vote in the poll and give your opinion? Do you think voters are sending the president a message?

About jlue

I am a grandmother of seven and I like to garden, read, study the Bible, and spend time with family. I am not very politically active, but very interested in who is elected to lead our country.
This entry was posted in Election 2012, Election 2014, Obama, Opinion Poll, Our World Today, Politics. Bookmark the permalink.