A Great Light


Rick Larson discovered just how precise the words of the prophet Isaiah are. God spoke through Isaiah and said:

I am God, and there is no other; I am God, and there is none like me, 10 declaring the end from the beginning and from ancient times things not yet done, saying, ‘My counsel shall stand, and I will accomplish all my purpose,’ 11 calling a bird of prey from the east, the man of my counsel from a far country. I have spoken, and I will bring it to pass; I have purposed, and I will do it. Isaiah 46:9-11

God planned the end from the beginning. This Great Light, Isaiah 9:2,  that those in darkness would see, was ordained when the stars were created and flung into space, as was the star that led the wise men to find Jesus. The timing was ordained in the beginning.

MERRY CHRISTMAS 2014

See also:

The Star of Bethlehem

About jlue

I am a grandmother of seven and I like to garden, read, study the Bible, and spend time with family. I am not very politically active, but very interested in who is elected to lead our country.
This entry was posted in Bible, Bible prophecy, Bible Teaching, Biblical History, Called His name Jesus, Christ, Christianity, Christmas, Covenant Promises, Creation (Evidences), Eternal Godhead, New Covenant, Our World Today. Bookmark the permalink.