Dr. Carson’s answers…


If you haven’t visited Dr. Carson’s facebook page, you may have missed seeing his complete statement.

Notice that Dr. Carson did not say that a Muslim should not run for presidency. He said he would not advocate that person be elected. Below is the heart of his message, which makes sense and I agree completely! Visit the site for the entire statement.

“I could never support a candidate for President of the United States that was Muslim and had not renounced the central tenet of Islam: Sharia Law.

Those Republicans that take issue with my position are amazing. Under Islamic Law, homosexuals – men and women alike – must be killed. Women must be subservient. And people following other religions must be killed.

I know that there are many peaceful Muslims who do not adhere to these beliefs. But until these tenants are fully renounced…I cannot advocate any Muslim candidate for President.

…I also can’t advocate supporting Hillary Clinton either by the way.

There were many questions about this and I wanted everyone to know exactly where I stand.”

I believe the vast majority of the American people agree with Dr. Carson in their hearts. If you haven’t gone to the page and clicked ‘like’, it wouldn’t hurt to do so. Also, if every one of the over 3,000,000 people who like the page sent a small donation, he could raise well over $3 million in one day.

Carly Fiorina lost my vote for sure yesterday on Jimmy Fallon’s show.

Sharia Law is not compatible with the U.S. Constitution. A Muslim would have to renounce his religion to support the Constitution. If she had added, “I would be okay with a Muslim running for president”, which is actually what Carson said, that would be different, but she didn’t say that. I thought she would make a good president until I heard what she said on this one issue.

 

About jlue

I am a grandmother of seven and I like to garden, read, study the Bible, and spend time with family. I am not very politically active, but very interested in who is elected to lead our country.
This entry was posted in Ben Carson, Election 2016, Freedom, Our World Today, Political Correctness, Politics. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Dr. Carson’s answers…

  1. I find it pretty hilarious that Republicans are eating their own, and folks like you are deciding who or who not to vote for, based on such an unlikely possibility. Maybe we should start asking how candidates would react as President if there’s a zombie apocalypse.

    Like

    • jlue says:

      Mikey, I thought all people, who vote, decide for whom they will vote.

      As for whether or not Dr. Benjamin Carson has a possible chance of being elected, I say with Jeremiah:

      ‘Ah, Lord GOD! Behold, You have made the heavens and the earth by Your great power and outstretched arm. There is nothing too hard for You. Jeremiah 32:17

      Thanks for stopping by.

      Like

Comments are closed.