Where should America turn when threatened by ISIS?


As we are being threatened by forces who want to destroy,  I think we should remember what the Psalmist wrote and we should turn to our Creator/Redeemer God.

This still holds true today:

Psalm 20: 6 Now I know that the Lord saves his anointed;
He will answer him from his holy heaven
with the saving might of His right hand.
7 Some trust in chariots and some in horses,
but we trust in the name of the Lord our God.

Isaiah 9:6 For to us a child is born, to us a Son is given; and the government shall be upon his shoulder, and his name shall be called Wonderful Counselor, Mighty God, Everlasting Father, Prince of Peace.

Mark 14:61-62 …Again the high priest asked him, “Are you the Christ, the Son of the Blessed?”
And Jesus said, “I am, and you will see the Son of Man seated at the right hand of Power, and coming with the clouds of heaven.”

Jesus said: John 14:1 “Let not your hearts be troubled. Believe in God;a believe also in me.

About jlue

I am a grandmother of seven and I like to garden, read, study the Bible, and spend time with family. I am not very politically active, but very interested in who is elected to lead our country.
This entry was posted in Bible, Bible Teaching, Called His name Jesus, Christ, Christianity, Covenant Promises, New Covenant, Our World Today. Bookmark the permalink.