Donald Trump – Hillary’s best ally?


Jeb Bush has run one commercial that makes a lot of sense. He asked people to consider who they can picture in the oval office running the country. ( This did not necessarily cause me to picture Bush there, but…)

Bush also said that if Trump is the nominee, Hillary Clinton will eat him alive. I agree. What really bothers me, I suspect this might be the plan.

Can you think of a better way for Hillary to get into the White House? Who better than Trump to keep the focus off the Benghazi Scandal, the illegal private server e-mails, the lies about the e-mails, the donations to the Clinton Foundation, and all the many scandals that preceded these four.
Trump has stated:
“I’m a big fan of Hillary. She’s a terrific woman. She’s a friend of mine.”

Did Trump ever really expect he would be elected?

I suspect that Donald Trump knows that he isn’t presidential material. I do not think becoming president was ever in his plan.

In another life, neither Hillary nor Trump would be considered viable candidates, but we are living in a brave new world. In this world, an opponent such as Trump would be all Ms Clinton needs to step into the White House. He could have accomplished this as a third-party candidate, but how much better is it for “progressives” if he destroys every Republican candidate while putting Hillary in the White House?

Our country, already deeply divided after eight years of Obama, could never withstand four years of Trump’s verbage and egotistical rants. Most Americans know this.

If Trump is the nominee, I believe many Republicans will stay home on national election day and come November we will see Hillary Clinton’s landslide election.

There is One who is able to prevent this from happening.

Daniel 2:21 He changes times and seasons; He deposes kings and raises up others. He gives wisdom to the wise and knowledge to the discerning.

I am going to continue to pray that the Lord our God will give us a man of God to lead our nation.  I also pray that many of you will join me in this.

About jlue

I am a grandmother of seven and I like to garden, read, study the Bible, and spend time with family. I am not very politically active, but very interested in who is elected to lead our country.
This entry was posted in Donald Trump, Election 2016, Our World Today, Politics. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Donald Trump – Hillary’s best ally?

  1. Pingback: Donald Trump gives Bill Clinton a thumbs up. | Jlue's Weblog

Comments are closed.