What truly matters…


Have you ever contemplated what the most important thing in life is?

My belief is the thing that matters most in life isn’t political. It isn’t who wins the election. It really isn’t even how long we live, how rich we are, how happy we are, or how well we feel.

"The grass withers, the flower fades but the word of our God will stand forever." - Isaiah 40:8:
Many things are important in this life, but nothing compares to knowing the Lord and understanding that His word is reliable.

God has made so many promises to those who trust and obey Him, but suppose there were only the following three. These three alone would make knowing and obeying Christ the only truly important things in this life.

And this is eternal life, that they may know You, the only true God, and Jesus Christ whom You have sent. John 17:03

For I know the plans I have for you,” says the LORD. “They are plans for good and not for disaster, to give you a future and a hope. Jeremiah 29:11

“Teach these new disciples to obey all the commands I have given you. And be sure of this: I am with you always, even to the end of the age.” Matthew 28:20

God blesses us with so many blessings in life. The most precious of these blessings is the dependability of His word.

About jlue

I am a grandmother of seven and I like to garden, read, study the Bible, and spend time with family. I am not very politically active, but very interested in who is elected to lead our country.
This entry was posted in Bible, Christ, Christianity, Eternal Godhead, Jesus. Bookmark the permalink.