Who is Ted Cruz?


Perhaps it is time to take a closer look at who Ted Cruz really is instead of listening to those who are running against him.

My prayer is that by the time we have the first primary, our Lord will bring us together behind the candidate who will honor Him and be right for our nation. I do not know if that person will be Dr. Ben Carson, whom I admire greatly,  Mike Huckabee, whom I have heard speak at the Church of the Apostles in Atlanta, Ted Cruz who has fought for our Constitution, or another candidate.

Please pray with me that a Christian candidate who will defend our Constitution wins this election.

The Lord can heal our nation without a Christian president, but in the Bible, as a rule, the people were blessed when they had a man of God leading them and they fell into sin when the king was evil.

It helps me to remember:

Jeremiah 32:17 ‘Ah, Lord God! It is you who have made the heavens and the earth by your great power and by your outstretched arm! Nothing is too hard for you.

About jlue

I am a grandmother of seven and I like to garden, read, study the Bible, and spend time with family. I am not very politically active, but very interested in who is elected to lead our country.
This entry was posted in Christ, Christianity, Constitutional Rights, Election 2016, Freedom, Politics, Ted Cruz. Bookmark the permalink.