It is true: Humans do add to natural disaster risk! – Updated


After a careful reading of Ker Than’s article saying that human’s cause natural disasters I reread what I had written in: ‘Humans do add to natural disaster risk!’  and I feel I could have been misunderstood. I should go on record as saying that I do not believe, in fact I realize completely, that Hurricane Katrina and other natural disasters were NOT caused by people simply living their day to day lives or by those labeled ‘climate change deniers.” That is not what I was saying.

We have always had natural disasters due to our fallen condition and sin. God is in control of when and where and why.

For we know that the whole creation has been groaning together in the pains of childbirth until now. And not only the creation, but we ourselves, who have the firstfruits of the Spirit, groan inwardly as we wait eagerly for adoption as sons, the redemption of our bodies. Romans 8:22-23

About jlue

I am a grandmother of seven and I like to garden, read, study the Bible, and spend time with family. I am not very politically active, but very interested in who is elected to lead our country.
This entry was posted in Our World Today. Bookmark the permalink.