Even when God cannot bless America, God still loves His people…


Image result for when nations refused to honor and fear God

Then the LORD said to me, “Though Moses and Samuel stood before me, yet my heart would not turn toward this people. Send them out of my sight, and let them go! Jeremiah 15:1

“Or if I send a pestilence into that land and pour out my wrath upon it with blood, to cut off from it man and beast, even if Noah, Daniel, and Job were in it, as I live, declares the Lord GOD, they would deliver neither son nor daughter. They would deliver but their own lives by their righteousness. Ezekiel 19:14

I don’t know about you, but for over a year I have prayed about the 2016 election. It isn’t easy to watch or comprehend how a person who practices lying and politics of personal destruction will be the choice of one party and the other party has a person under FBI investigation and a career riddled with scandal. God did, however, explain it in His word. There comes a time when the LORD – Father, Son, Holy Spirit – can no longer tolerate the conduct of men on the earth. At that time He refuses to look upon us and we are collectively left to our own devices.

If we fear God, trust and obey Him, and are found in His Son, the Lord Jesus Christ, God will hear our prayers for personal deliverance and carry us through. That does not mean He will continue to deliver a nation that has turned it’s back on the Living Word of God.

When we honor Him with our lips, but our hearts are far from Him, He sees.

Wherefore the Lord said, Forasmuch as this people draw near me with their mouth, and with their lips do honour me, but have removed their heart far from me, and their fear toward me is taught by the precept of men: for the wisdom of their wise men shall perish, and the understanding of their prudent men shall be hid. Isaiah 29:13-14

We were warned about what would happen to a nation. Even so, those who reject Christ are warned. Perhaps by seeing God’s wrath on our nation, there will be those who will heed His warning and repent of personal sin before it is too late.

His winnowing fork is in his hand, and he will clear his threshing floor and gather his wheat into the barn, but the chaff he will burn with unquenchable fire.” Matthew 3:12

God always has a reason for His actions and the reason involves His holiness and His desire to see men saved.

The Lord is not slow to fulfill his promise as some count slowness, but is patient toward you, not wishing that any should perish, but that all should reach repentance. 2 Peter 3:9

Just as God has been slow in bringing judgement on America, He is slow in bringing final judgement on men. His desire is that we repent and not perish.

About jlue

I am a grandmother of seven and I like to garden, read, study the Bible, and spend time with family. I am not very politically active, but very interested in who is elected to lead our country.
This entry was posted in Bible, Bible Teaching, Christianity, Election 2016, Eternal Godhead, Freedom, Grace of God, Our World Today. Bookmark the permalink.