What happens when God’s people pray…


Cook County, Kentucky is a present-day example of what happens when God’s people pray.

... poorest county in Kentucky and the fourth poorest in the nation

The story is available at Prayer Connection.

The DVD documentary trailer offers a glimpse into what happened, but the entire documentary must be viewed to get the full impact of this amazing story and how God came down and cleansed a city.

What happened in the small town of Manchester, Kentucky can happen in our nation. God promises this:

2 Chronicles 7:14 “If my people, who are called by my name, shall humble themselves, and pray, and seek my face, and turn from their wicked ways; then will I hear from heaven, and will forgive their sin, and will heal their land.”

About jlue

I am a grandmother of seven and I like to garden, read, study the Bible, and spend time with family. I am not very politically active, but very interested in who is elected to lead our country.
This entry was posted in Bible, Bible Teaching, Called His name Jesus, Christ, Christianity, Covenant Promises, Grace of God, Pray for the USA. Bookmark the permalink.