When did the chaos actually begin that culminated in five officers shot down in Dallas?


America is reeling from the deaths of two black Americans and the savage assassination of five Dallas police officers.

We are not the first nation to face chaos. Chaos happened in South Africa. It has happened in every country on earth at one time or another.

When did it begin in the USA and why are our leaders so confused and/or shocked?

Did it begin when all Roman Catholic Priests were ordered to leave the colony in Salem within 3 months or face execution?

Did it begin when Native Americans massacred settlers in North Carolina and the Tuscarora Indian War began?

Did it begin with the first selling of an African into forced slavery?

Did it begin with name calling and vile language used against those who are different?

Did it begin with those labeled Carpet-baggers and Scalawags?

Did it begin with the first law to force segregation?

Did it begin with the assassination of John F. Kennedy or Dr. Martin Luther King?

Did it begin when politicians realized they could gain votes by inciting racial hatred?

While all these events contributed to chaos, chaos entered this country with the first human who set foot on the continent. Because with the human race, there is sin!

But each person is tempted when he is lured and enticed by his own desire. Then desire when it has conceived gives birth to sin, and sin when it is fully grown brings forth death. James 1:14-15

Paul Ryan made a speech that certainly was passionate, as did Nancy Pelosi. The problem is that neither gets it. Paul Ryan said, “The blame lies with the people who committed these vicious acts, and no one else.” Nancy Pelosi made a right statement, but included the phrase, “But whatever their motivation,…”as if we do not know.

Paul Ryan should know that while, “Yes”, those who pulled the triggers of the guns are responsible at that moment, there is enough blame to go around. We all know that. What we do not seem to know is what to do about it.

The answer to this problem is the same as the answer has always been. WE, as a society, must realize that we do not have the right to judge, condemn, incite, or kill other people for any reason. We do not have the right to sin. There is only ONE way to do have the strength to do this.

Jesus, who was able to do anything, even raise the dead,  set the example for us.

Christ’s Example of Suffering
22“He committed no sin, and no deceit was found in His mouth.” 23When they heaped abuse on Him, He did not retaliate; when He suffered, He made no threats, but entrusted Himself to Him who judges justly.

Nobody, not even Jesus, said it was going to be easy, but if we do not begin to teach this to our children, we are going to continue to see people of both races gunned down.

Paul explained it in Romans. We are delivered from sin that causes chaos by God through the Lord Jesus Christ:

Romans 7:14We know that the law is spiritual; but I am unspiritual, sold as a slave to sin. 15I do not understand what I do. For what I want to do I do not do, but what I hate I do. 16And if I do what I do not want to do, I agree that the law is good. 17As it is, it is no longer I myself who do it, but it is sin living in me. 18For I know that good itself does not dwell in me, that is, in my sinful nature.c For I have the desire to do what is good, but I cannot carry it out. 19For I do not do the good I want to do, but the evil I do not want to do—this I keep on doing. 20Now if I do what I do not want to do, it is no longer I who do it, but it is sin living in me that does it.

21So I find this law at work: Although I want to do good, evil is right there with me. 22For in my inner being I delight in God’s law; 23but I see another law at work in me, waging war against the law of my mind and making me a prisoner of the law of sin at work within me. 24What a wretched man I am! Who will rescue me from this body that is subject to death? 25Thanks be to God, who delivers me through Jesus Christ our Lord!

 

 

About jlue

I am a grandmother of seven and I like to garden, read, study the Bible, and spend time with family. I am not very politically active, but very interested in who is elected to lead our country.
This entry was posted in Christ, Christianity, Our World Today. Bookmark the permalink.