How should American’s vote in November?


Trump e Hillary se enfrentam no segundo debate à presidência dos EUA ...

Americans face one hard decision in November. Both candidates have character flaws and both candidates are unpopular.

How should one vote?

Most of us have spent much time thinking about this. Some have prayed and probably many watched the debates. I have done all three and I think I have found three things that we all need to consider.

  1.  The most important thing that will happen during the next four years will be the Supreme Court nominations. During the debate of October 09, 2016, each candidate answered the question, “How will you choose a Supreme Court nominee?” Mrs. Clinton made it very clear that she will make a political appointment and appoint someone who has a liberal/progressive point of view. Mr. Trump announced that he will appoint someone who will uphold the U.S. Constitution.
  2. Each candidate is becoming someone more like who they will be as president during this campaign. One is becoming more accomplished as a politician and one is becoming more humble as a person. This seems important to me. As one Jewish leader put it: “God could do more with Samson, than He could with Jezebel.”
  3. Both candidates are wealthy, but received their wealth in very different ways. Hillary Clinton became rich while ‘serving’ in public office. Donald Trump became rich by working and investing in the private sector.

I have made my determination and I pray that God will have mercy on the United States, because we certainly need God’s mercy and grace in our country. Also, may we vote to have mercy on the unborn in America!

About jlue

I am a grandmother of seven and I like to garden, read, study the Bible, and spend time with family. I am not very politically active, but very interested in who is elected to lead our country.
This entry was posted in Election 2016, Our World Today, Politics, Supreme Court. Bookmark the permalink.