Who will act honorably today?


  1. A Rachel Maddow quote was featured in today’s Cryptoquote.

Ms Maddow is credited with saying:

If you’re someone people count on, particularly in difficult moments, that’s a sign of a life lived honorably.

I rarely agree with Ms. Maddow, but on this quote, I do agree.

Today has been declared by left wing extremists to be “a day without a woman” and I am wondering if Rachel will support women leaving their jobs undone? I have no idea if Ms Maddow supports this protest. I only mention her because her quote triggered my thoughts about how women not showing up for work affects the lives of others.

How does one count on a person who doesn’t show up to do their job?  Schools have had to close in NY, VA, NC, and MD because so many teachers have stayed home. Is this honorable?

One of the women behind the strike is a convicted terrorist, but most are just liberal activists.

It seems to me these women are not behaving in an honorable fashion and this sets a terrible example for students who should be in class today.

About jlue

I am a grandmother of seven and I like to garden, read, study the Bible, and spend time with family. I am not very politically active, but very interested in who is elected to lead our country.
This entry was posted in Education, George Soros, Media, Our World Today, Quotes. Bookmark the permalink.