Bryant Seabrooks on Amazing Grace


AMAZING GRACE

I’ve heard the song many times, as have you, but never quite like this. I knew that John Newton wrote the melody, but I had never heard of the slave called ‘Unknown.’

Thank God for Bryant Seabrooks and for amazing grace that can save all who fall short of the glory of God. From a slave trader to a philanthropist – we all are wretches in need of His amazing grace.

“He predestined us for adoption as His sons through Jesus Christ, according to the good pleasure of His will, 6 to the praise of His glorious grace, which He has freely given us in the Beloved One. 7 In Him we have redemption through His blood, the forgiveness of our trespasses, according to the riches of His grace,…” Ephesians 1:5

See Also: Why is grace so amazing?

🎁 MERRY CHRISTMAS 🎁

About jlue

I am a grandmother of seven and I like to garden, read, study the Bible, and spend time with family. I am not very politically active, but very interested in who is elected to lead our country.
This entry was posted in Called His name Jesus, Christianity, Famous hymns, Grace of God, Our World Today. Bookmark the permalink.